About | HeinOnline Law Journal Library | HeinOnline Law Journal Library | HeinOnline

30 Judge Advoc. J. 1 (1960)

handle is hein.journals/jajrnl32 and id is 1 raw text is: REPORT OF NOMINATING COMMITTEE- 1960

In accordance with the provisions
of Section 1, Article IX of the By-
laws of the Association, the follow-
ing members in good standing were
appointed to serve upon the 1960
Nominating Committee:
Colonel Alan B. Todd, USA,
Captain Mack Greenberg, USN
Colonel James S. Cheney, USAF
Lt. Colonel Kenneth J. Hodson,
Commander Anthony J. Caliendo,
Major Sherman S. Cohen, USAFR
Captain William B. Hanback,
The By-Laws provide that the
Board of Directors shall be com-
posed of twenty members, all sub-
ject to annual election. It is pro-
vided that there be a minimum
representation on the Board of Di-
rectors of three members for each
of the Armed Forces: Army, Navy
and Air Force.     Accordingly, the
slate of nominees is divided into
three sections; and, the three nomi-
nees from each section who receive
the highest plurality of votes within
the section shall be considered elected
at the annual election as the mini-
mum representation on the Board of
that armed force; the remaining
eleven positions on the Board will
be filled from the nominees receiving
the highest number of votes irre-
spective of their arm of service.
Members of the Board not subject
to annual election are the three

most recent past presidents of the
Association. These will be: Captain
Robert G. Burke, USNR, Colonel
Franklin H. Berry, USAR and Colo-
nel Thomas H. King, USAFR.
The Nominating     Committee has
met and has filed with the Secre-
tary, the following report as provid-
ed by Section 2, Article VI of the
Slate of Nominees for Offices
President: Maj. Gen. Reginald C.
Harmon, USA-Ret., Va. (Formerly
First Vice President: Maj. Gen
E. M. Brannon, USA-Ret., D.C.
(Formerly TJAG, Army)
Second Vice President: Cdr. Fred-
erick R. Bolton, USNR, Mich. (Pri-
vate practice)
Secretary: Lt. Cdr. Penrose L.
Albright, USNR, Va. (Private prac-
Treasurer: Col. Clifford A. Shel-
don, USAFR-Ret., D.C.       (Private
Delegate to the House of Dele-
gates, ABA: Col. John Ritchie, III,
USAR, Ill. (Dean, Northwestern U.,
Law School)
Slate of Nominees for the Twenty
Positions on the Board of Directors
Army Nominees:
Col. Joseph A. Avery, USAR-Ret.,
Va. (Board of Contract Appeals,

What Is HeinOnline?

HeinOnline is a subscription-based resource containing thousands of academic and legal journals from inception; complete coverage of government documents such as U.S. Statutes at Large, U.S. Code, Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, U.S. Reports, and much more. Documents are image-based, fully searchable PDFs with the authority of print combined with the accessibility of a user-friendly and powerful database. For more information, request a quote or trial for your organization below.

Short-term subscription options include 24 hours, 48 hours, or 1 week to HeinOnline.

Contact us for annual subscription options:

Already a HeinOnline Subscriber?

profiles profiles most