About | HeinOnline Law Journal Library | HeinOnline Law Journal Library | HeinOnline

17 De Novo: Newsl. L. Libr. La. 1 (2020)

handle is hein.journals/denov17 and id is 1 raw text is: 


by Miriam Childs

E Phelps Gay, Supreme Court ofLouisiana Historical Society ]boardM/ember, speaks while Louisiana Supreme
Court justices look on. Justices pictured, left to right: fustice William f Crain, Justice John L. Wener, Justice
Scott J Crichton, Justice MIarcus R. Clark, Justice James T Genovese, and ChiefJustice Bern ette j Johnson.

Welcome Justice Crain
AJ Commission Receives Grant
CLE on Judicial Biography
Civil Law Lives CLE
Tureaud American Inn of Court CLE.

    Law Library of Louisiana
         Monday - Friday
    Telephone: (504) 310-2400
       Fax: (504) 310-2419

     Toll Free 2Louisiana only):
         (400) 820-3038

Act 429 of the 2019
Regular Session of the Lou;--
siana  Legislature provided
for the Louisiana  Supreme
Court  building at 400 Royal
Street to be officially named
the  Chief Justice Pascal F.
Calogero, Jr. Courthouse. A
ceremony commemorating
the naming   of the building
occurred  during   a  special
convening   of  the  Louisi-
ana  Supreme  Court  on  the
evening of Tuesday, Decem-
ber 10, 2019.

Ms.   Kim    Sport,  former

Executive  Counsel  to Chief
Justice Pascal  1  Calogero,
Jr. served as the Master   of
Ceremonies   to  an overflow
crowd of family, friends,
and    associates of   Chief
Justice Calogero.  After  an
invocation  by  Brother  Ivy
LeBlanc,  S.C., Chief justice
Bernette   Joshua   Johnson
greeted attendees and set the
stage for what  would  be an
evening of solemn and  digni-
feed remembrance of Chief
Justice Pascal Calogero, who
passed   on  December 20,

Four   distinguished  speak-
ers addressed  the  audience
with   anecdotes, memories,
and   stories  about   Chief
Justice  Calogero   and  the
building restored due  to his
tireless efforts and support:
Governor  John Bel Edwards;
-.Madeleine Landrieu,  Dearn
of  Loyola  University  New
Orleans   College   of Law;
John   T   Oliver, Clerk  of
Court,  Louisiana   Supreme
Court;   and   Timothy     P.
Averill,   former    Judicial
Administrator,     Louisiana
confonue]I ontpage 2


       At Your Service
Miriam Childs - Director
Tara Cunningham - Head of Collection
Sara Pic - Head of Public Services
Francis Norton - Research Lawyer/
Cynthia Jones - Librarian
Angela Reaux - Librarian
Gail Bragg- Administrative Assistant
Ruth Mahoney - Library Associate
Jenny Martin - Library Associate




What Is HeinOnline?

HeinOnline is a subscription-based resource containing nearly 3,000 academic and legal journals from inception; complete coverage of government documents such as U.S. Statutes at Large, U.S. Code, Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, U.S. Reports, and much more. Documents are image-based, fully searchable PDFs with the authority of print combined with the accessibility of a user-friendly and powerful database. For more information, request a quote or trial for your organization below.

Short-term subscription options include 24 hours, 48 hours, or 1 week to HeinOnline with pricing starting as low as $29.95

Contact us for annual subscription options:

Already a HeinOnline Subscriber?

profiles profiles most