About | HeinOnline Law Journal Library | HeinOnline Law Journal Library | HeinOnline

9 Bus. L. Today 41 (1999-2000)
Diversity In the Workplace: A Statement of Principle

handle is hein.journals/busiltom9 and id is 383 raw text is: 

Diversity in the Workplace: A Statement of Principle

A the chief legal officers of the companies listed
below, we wish to express to the law firms that repre-
sent us our strong commitment to the goal of diversity
in the workplace. Our companies conduct business
throughout the United States and around the world,
and we value highly the perspectives and varied experi-
ences that are found only in a diverse workplace.
   Our companies recJgnize that diversity makes for a
broader, richer environment that produces more cre-

ative thinking and solutions. Thus, we believe that pro-
moting diversity is essential to the success of our
respective businesses. It is also the right thing to do.
   We expect the law firms that represent our compa-
nies to work actively to promote diversity within their
workplace. In making our respective decisions con-
cerning selection of outside counsel, we will g' ,'c .jg.
nificant weight to a firm's commitment and progress in
this area.

Charles R. Morgan
BellSouth Corp.
Paul J. Polking
Bank of America Corp.
Charlotte, N.C.
Gerard P Cavaluzzi
Malcolm Pirnie Inc.
White Plains, N.Y.
Pamela B. Strobel
Commonwealth Edison Co.
George W Madison
Comerica Inc.
Robert S. Harkey
Delta Air Lines Inc.
Janet Langford Kelly
Kellogg Co.
Battle Creek, Mich.
Gary M. Nelson
Ceridian Corp.
Andrew D. Hendry
Colgate-Palmolive Co.
New York City
James R. Young
Bell Atlantic Corp.
New York City
Michael T. Long
Ensign-Bickford Industries
Simsbury, Conn.
Leonard D. Young
Ferro Corp.
Thomas A. Gottschalk
General Motors Corp.
Frank M. Lesher
Sony Electronics Inc.
Park Ridge, N.J.

George H. Valentine
Terra Industries Inc.
Sioux City, Iowa
Thomas A. Decker
Asbury Automotive Group
Berwyn, Penn.
Richard E. Mulroy
The MONY Group
New York City
Francesca M. Maher
United Air Lines
Elk Grove Township, Ill.
Gary P. Van Graafeiland
Eastman Kodak Co.
Rochester, N.Y
James D. Ellis
SBC Communications Inc.
San Antonio
Bruce G. Whitmore
Atlantic Richfield Co.
Los Angeles
Richard S. Scipione
John Hancock Mutual Life
   Insurance Co.
J. Paul McGrath
American Standard
  Companies Inc.
Piscataway, NJ.
Julian A. Oettinger
Walgreen Co.
Deerfield, I11.
Harold S. Barron
Blue Bell, Penn.
Martin J. Strobel
Dana Corp.
Toledo, Ohio
William H. Graham
Bethlehem Steel Corp.
Bethlehem, Penn.
S. Allen Lackey
Shell Oil Co.

Mark D. Roellig
US West Inc.
R. William Ide, Ill
Monsanto Co.
St. Louis
Solomon B. Watson IV
The New York Times
New York City
William B. Lytton
International Paper Co.
Purchase, N.Y.
Anne H. McNamara
American Airlines
Dallas/Fort Worth Airport,
Michael T. Whealy
First Data Corp.
Jack L. Foltz
Sunoco Inc.
Peter Lawson
Motorola Inc.
Schaumburg, Ill
Mary S. Elcano
United States Postal
John M. Liftin
The Prudential Insurance
   Co. of America
Newark, NJ.

Wayne H. Samson
Mercedes-Benz of North
   America Inc.
Montvale, NJ.
Stacey J. Mobley
E.I. du Pont de Nemours
   and Co.
Wilmington, Del.

William G. von Glahn
The Williams Companies
Ailsa, Okla.
John M. Costigan
Premark International Inc.
Deerfield, Ill.
Richard J. Rawson
Lucent Technologies Inc.
Murray Hill, NJ.
Thomas C. Siekman
William H. McDavid
The Chase Manhattan Co.
New York City
1. Richard Devlin
Kansas City, Mo.
Robert A. Lonergan
Rohm and Haas Co.
Raymond J. Kulla
World Kitchen Inc.
Elmira, N.Y.
Michael D. Fricklas
Viacom Inc.
New York City
Anastasia D. Kelly
Sears, Roebuck and Co.
Hoffman Estates, Ill.
Samuel P. Fried
The Limited Inc.
Columbus, Ohio
Theodore J. Collins
The Boeing Co.
Lazarus Rothstein
Let's Talk Cellular
   & Wireless
 Thomas J. Sabatino Jr.
 Baxter International Inc.
 Deerfield, 111.

William J. Rainey
Payless ShoeSource Inc.
Topeka, Kan.
William E. Parry
Nalco Chemical Co.
Naperville, Ill.
Lawrence A. Smith
The Home Depot Inc.
Mark A. McClendon
ChemRex Inc.
Shakopee, Minn.
C.R. Lotter
JC Penney Co. Inc.
Plano, Texas
Robert A. Boardman
Navistar International
Frederick Wohlschlaeger
Maytag Corp.
Newton, Iowa
Charles R. Wall
Philip Morris Companies
New York City
Bruce A. Backberg
The St. Paul Companies
St. Paul, Minn.
James V Derrick Jr.
Enron Corp.
Rick A. Harrington
Conoco Inc.
Peter L. Rossiter
Northern Trust Corp.
Joseph R. Moderow
United Parcel Service



Business aw

What Is HeinOnline?

HeinOnline is a subscription-based resource containing nearly 3,000 academic and legal journals from inception; complete coverage of government documents such as U.S. Statutes at Large, U.S. Code, Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, U.S. Reports, and much more. Documents are image-based, fully searchable PDFs with the authority of print combined with the accessibility of a user-friendly and powerful database. For more information, request a quote or trial for your organization below.

Short-term subscription options include 24 hours, 48 hours, or 1 week to HeinOnline with pricing starting as low as $29.95

Contact us for annual subscription options:

Already a HeinOnline Subscriber?

profiles profiles most