About | HeinOnline Law Journal Library | HeinOnline Law Journal Library | HeinOnline

23 Barrister [i] (1996)

handle is hein.journals/barraba23 and id is 1 raw text is: VOLUME 23 NUMBER 1

2      Chairperson's Column
By Raquel A. Rodriguez
32     Barrister Fax Poll
6      Your Will Be Done?
Does Your Living Will
Go Far Enough?
By Kimberly Sanchez
11     The Many Faces of
By Donald F. Berschbaclt II
14     Making Time For Pro Bono
By Kimberly Sanchez
18     Gaming Laws
By Sara Wood
21     Riverboat Gaming Law
By David Shaw
24     Resolving a Conflict o
By William G. Scoggin
25     Limited Liability Companies
By Henry E. Knoblock Ill
27     Intellectual Property
Rights on the Internet
By Nanette Heide
Richard Irving,
Byron Saintsing
Daniel Stromberg, and
Randi Whitehead
3      Letters
4      Charting Your Course:
Understanding Corporate
By Mia I. Frieder
5      Lighter Side of the Law:
The Ultimate Question
By Jonathan Miller
23     Practice Makes Perfect:
Keeping Your Clients Happy
By Robert S. Clark
30     BackTalk:
Managed Health Care
Pro: Christine Cartwright
Con: Rew Goodenow
Cover: Pamela Butler
BARFAST MN O4 .5'7s pa d bl ft AA Pi= k
U Ywun LmPw% Dmn AMwxn Bew Aao,. 750 U
Lak 9yre Dhc  ODnA Lk A. 6C611. W-ad  unjd wub.
stn $19 95. CoFit 196 Ti i nw 6 Aawouo
BAX9517E1 curp a r w,-d bT dwr c Ue Anwon
w Amo$ Leti ' I   to -, E*, be e the  p ety o
RAMSTM fluQS a-d ay be acd for spew

F;I;K.1R [l*i0lt ![1.
,na L Moro
Assistant Editor
Rew Goodenow
Christine Cartwright
Jorge M. Guira
Jon Miller
Victoria Stevens
Joan Swartz
Kevin Swenson
Cle B. Armstead
Art Director
Pamela Butler
S~i;r       *3Wt=~,] l~k [l

Raquel A. Rodriguez
Jeffrey M. Paskert
Fredrick H. L McClure
Assembly Speaker
Anthony N. Upshaw
Assembly Clerk
Richard Moreflield
Division Delegates
Michael A. Bedke
Daniel F. Gourash
Heidi L McNeil
*Mark G. Sessions
Board of Goverros Ualsons
Jack L Brown
Lucian T. Pera
immediate Past Chair
Michael A.Bedke
ABA Nomlmtg Ciimm1ttes
Judy Perry Maitinez
Anf1iLClifford   >
Raffle L DisVaux.
Jan' R:Hilk      '
9~          14 ~    4


Communcatlons Committee Chair
La Ronda D. Barnes
Executive Council Coordinator
Milody M. Wilkinson
Liaison Coordinator
C. Elisia Frazler
Membership Committee Chair
James A. Whitehill
Publications Chair
Jeffrey R. Simmons
Special Projects Coordinators
James L Forman
Jill S. Gelineau
District Representatives
Matthew F. Valerio
Glenn A. Duhl
Anthony Stanklew z
Anthony J. Harwood
Sara A. Austin
Gary L Mason
Brett D. Fallon
Maureen L Rowland
William G. Scoggln
David W. Whittington
E. Jeanne Maguire
Michael D. Freeman
Camille Henick Evans
Greg L Jones
,Anne Polndexter
Mason Trenaman
Lisa Elliott
Cad J. Dascorl, Jr.
Alan Olson
Regeana Myrick
Shelty R. Wieck
John W, Grimm
Monique Branscomb
Brad D. Fuller
Padl D. Carmona
M. Mitchtl Moss'
Rew R. Goodeiow
Brandon Hull
,Henry K. Hamliton,
Usa Serebin
Jan A. Yoss
Matthew D. Regan
James A. Durint III

Hispanic National,1ar Ansationm
Nhatloal Bar AU46uatin
x.,Q r.eer_             g

What Is HeinOnline?

HeinOnline is a subscription-based resource containing nearly 3,000 academic and legal journals from inception; complete coverage of government documents such as U.S. Statutes at Large, U.S. Code, Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, U.S. Reports, and much more. Documents are image-based, fully searchable PDFs with the authority of print combined with the accessibility of a user-friendly and powerful database. For more information, request a quote or trial for your organization below.

Short-term subscription options include 24 hours, 48 hours, or 1 week to HeinOnline with pricing starting as low as $29.95

Contact us for annual subscription options:

Already a HeinOnline Subscriber?

profiles profiles most